Caesarstone Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Caesarstone Ltd. had return on equity of -66.9%, an operating margin of -31.6% and a current ratio of 1.83. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 39.4% | 40.2% | 43.0% | 45.5% | 42.4% | 40.1% | 39.5% | 33.5% | 28.4% | 27.2% | 27.5% | 26.6% | 23.6% | 16.3% | 21.8% | 18.4% |
| Operating margin | 19.7% | 14.5% | 16.8% | 21.3% | 21.2% | 19.3% | 17.2% | 6.9% | 5.7% | 4.5% | 4.6% | 4.3% | −8.5% | −15.6% | −9.5% | −31.6% |
| Net margin | 14.4% | 11.2% | 13.4% | 17.8% | 17.5% | 15.6% | 13.9% | 4.5% | 4.2% | 2.4% | 1.5% | 2.9% | −8.3% | −19.0% | −9.7% | −34.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 20.7% | 7.5% | 7.3% | 13.5% | −2.3% | 1.8% | 14.6% | 6.5% | −1.1% | 10.9% | 5.7% | −1.7% | −6.0% | 9.8% | 4.8% | −11.8% |
| Return on equity | 24.9% | 23.1% | 22.0% | 25.9% | 26.7% | 21.6% | 17.8% | 5.8% | 5.2% | 2.7% | 1.5% | 3.9% | −12.5% | −29.3% | −14.6% | −66.9% |
| Return on assets | — | 11.8% | 14.0% | 18.1% | 19.2% | 16.1% | 13.4% | 4.2% | 3.8% | 1.9% | 0.9% | 2.2% | −7.0% | −16.2% | −7.6% | −29.0% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.05 | 1.05 | 1.02 | 1.10 | 1.03 | 0.97 | 0.95 | 0.91 | 0.83 | 0.64 | 0.76 | 0.85 | 0.85 | 0.79 | 0.84 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.35 | 2.79 | 2.83 | 2.39 | 3.09 | 3.32 | 2.97 | 3.15 | 2.96 | 2.46 | 2.23 | 2.47 | 2.64 | 2.30 | 1.83 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 16.0% | 4.8% | 2.1% | 0.0% | 0.8% | 2.0% | 0.9% | 1.6% | 0.0% | 28.7% | 33.6% | 40.0% | 43.8% | 48.5% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 13.5x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 20.2% | 10.9% | 14.5% | 13.8% | 14.6% | 14.8% | 14.5% | 21.2% | 15.7% | 32.7% | 38.1% | 9.8% | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 1.1% | 1.0% | 0.7% | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.7% | 0.6% | 0.8% | 0.8% | 0.7% | 0.6% | 0.9% | 1.1% | 1.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 2.8% | 3.4% | 4.5% | 7.7% | 19.3% | 15.3% | 4.3% | 3.9% | 3.6% | 4.3% | 4.1% | 4.9% | 2.6% | 2.0% | 2.4% | 2.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 143.6% | 66.9% | 55.0% | 76.2% | −13.2% | 11.8% | 105.3% | 146.3% | −25.7% | 462.3% | 385.1% | −56.9% | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 48.8% | 23.9% | 68.6% | 31.8% | 25.5% | — | 0.3% | — | 83.0% | 40.1% | 66.8% | 56.3% | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 33.9% | 35.7% | 124.8% | 41.7% | — | — | 0.3% | — | — | 8.7% | 17.3% | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $253m of assets due within a year against $138m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$126m against $69,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Latham Group, Inc. statistics
- Nwpx Infrastructure, Inc. statistics
- Core Molding Technologies Inc statistics
- Aspen Aerogels Inc statistics
- Janus International Group, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CSTE vs SWIMCSTE vs NWPXCMT vs CSTE
More: Building Products stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies