Absci Corp key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Absci Corp had return on equity of -62.5%, an operating margin of -4297.0%, debt equal to 0.5% of equity and a current ratio of 6.57. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −278.3% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −300.3% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −275.1% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | — | −73.0% | −32.8% | −49.1% | −58.0% | −62.5% | −55.6% |
| Return on assets | −16.2% | −39.2% | −28.1% | −41.1% | −47.9% | −53.6% | −49.9% |
| Asset turnover | 0.05 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.01 | 0.01 |
| Current ratio | 7.25 | 8.07 | 6.17 | 4.08 | 4.67 | 6.57 | 10.63 |
| Debt to equity | — | 1.6% | 5.1% | 6.3% | 3.8% | 0.5% | 0.1% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 239.5% | 932.4% | >999% | 840.6% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 115.1% | 601.8% | 705.6% | 661.6% | 797.8% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 45.6% | 795.6% | 281.5% | 15.0% | 8.9% | 39.5% | 57.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 5.63 | 4.67 | 5.72 | 4.39 | 5.89 | 6.57 | 6.59 | 10.63 |
| Debt to equity | 1.1% | 2.2% | 0.3% | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 544.2% | >999% | 803.4% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $208m of assets due within a year against $20m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $208m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$126m against $94,000 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Absci's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 6 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -40.0% of total assets over 6 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -2515.2%; its worst year was -8084.5%.
- Cash conversion 0 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 0 of 6 years, at a median -1860.1% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (17 before it).
Compare with peers
- Ovid Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Cartesian Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Dare Bioscience, Inc. statistics
- Seres Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Korsana Biosciences, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ABSI vs OVIDABSI vs RNACABSI vs DAREABSI vs MCRB
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies