Dlocal Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Dlocal Ltd had return on equity of 37.2%, an operating margin of 20.1%, debt equal to 15.2% of equity and a current ratio of 1.47. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 64.9% | 57.7% | 53.4% | 48.3% | 42.6% | 39.5% | 36.8% |
| Operating margin | 31.8% | 29.7% | 34.3% | 30.5% | 27.6% | 18.8% | 20.1% |
| Net margin | 28.2% | 27.1% | 31.9% | 25.9% | 22.9% | 16.1% | 18.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 55.3% | 84.1% | 43.6% | 36.6% | 45.0% | −4.6% | 37.8% |
| Return on equity | 63.6% | 81.0% | 47.9% | 32.0% | 34.9% | 25.5% | 37.2% |
| Return on assets | — | 14.1% | 19.9% | 15.4% | 15.6% | 10.7% | 14.5% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.52 | 0.62 | 0.59 | 0.68 | 0.66 | 0.81 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.26 | 1.77 | 1.82 | 1.63 | 1.58 | 1.47 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 1.8% | — | 0.0% | 8.1% | 15.2% |
| Effective tax rate | 12.5% | 10.3% | 8.9% | 9.6% | 16.5% | 20.2% | 13.9% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 2.4% | 1.9% | 1.4% | 1.5% | 1.9% | 3.4% | 2.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.3% | 0.8% | 0.8% | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 195.9% | 310.9% | 136.8% | 141.2% | 196.3% | −28.6% | 209.9% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 64.1% | 53.2% | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 76.2% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 32.7% | 17.1% | — | 1.3% | 33.5% | — | 36.3% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.4bn of assets due within a year against $966m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $1.4bn short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $220m against $254,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Sentinelone, Inc. statistics
- Gitlab Inc. statistics
- Tenable Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Sailpoint, Inc. statistics
- Commvault Systems Inc statistics
Head to head: DLO vs SDLO vs GTLBDLO vs TENBDLO vs SAIL
More: Systems Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies