Enlight Renewable Energy Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Enlight Renewable Energy Ltd. had return on equity of 9.2%, an operating margin of 68.0%, debt equal to 104.7% of equity and a current ratio of 0.67. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 57.4% | 59.8% | 57.8% | 54.4% | 78.6% | 72.5% |
| Operating margin | 40.3% | 33.6% | 47.2% | 61.8% | 46.4% | 68.0% |
| Net margin | −62.4% | 10.9% | 12.9% | 27.7% | 11.7% | 27.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −431.0% | −430.1% | −294.4% | −210.9% | −170.4% | −313.1% |
| Return on equity | −8.6% | 2.1% | 3.7% | 7.2% | 3.8% | 9.2% |
| Return on assets | — | 0.4% | 0.8% | 1.7% | 0.9% | 1.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.04 | 0.06 | 0.06 | 0.07 | 0.07 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.06 | 1.10 | 1.14 | 1.20 | 0.67 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 23.2% | 41.2% | 55.6% | 36.0% | 104.7% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 0.9x | 0.9x | 1.4x | 2.3x | 1.8x | 2.3x |
| Effective tax rate | — | 20.8% | 25.4% | 22.5% | 21.6% | 21.4% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 4.2% | 4.6% | 2.9% | 2.5% | 3.1% | 2.5% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 486.2% | 480.9% | 341.4% | 285.9% | 237.9% | 371.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | <−999% | <−999% | −760.5% | <−999% | <−999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.1bn of assets due within a year against $1.6bn of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $1.1bn short-term assets against $5.0bn of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $332m against $145m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Ormat Technologies, Inc. statistics
- Montauk Renewables, Inc. statistics
- Renew Energy Global plc statistics
- Clearway Energy, Inc. statistics
- Spruce Power Holding Corp statistics
Head to head: ENLT vs ORAENLT vs MNTKENLT vs RNWCWEN vs ENLT
More: Renewable Electricity stocks compared, Utilities sector, rankings of US companies