Monte Rosa Therapeutics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Monte Rosa Therapeutics, Inc. had return on equity of -16.9%, an operating margin of -43.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 6.12. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | −107.3% | −43.8% | −633.0% |
| Net margin | — | −96.1% | −31.2% | −560.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | 50.3% | −22.2% | −111.7% |
| Return on equity | −75.5% | −36.2% | −16.9% | −44.7% |
| Return on assets | −44.6% | −19.6% | −8.7% | −28.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.20 | 0.28 | 0.05 |
| Current ratio | 5.07 | 2.40 | 6.12 | 10.58 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 160.8% | 114.4% | 594.2% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | 5.3% | 3.8% | 27.9% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 0.0% | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −287.8% | 21.4% | 51.9% | −67.1% | −258.3% | <−999% | <−999% | −547.8% |
| Net margin | −258.9% | 22.2% | 55.2% | −53.0% | −212.1% | <−999% | <−999% | −483.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −232.1% | 212.3% | −55.4% | −157.0% | 781.5% | <−999% | −932.0% | −544.6% |
| Current ratio | 6.03 | 2.40 | 5.61 | 7.16 | 6.54 | 6.12 | 9.54 | 10.58 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 299.7% | 64.1% | 37.9% | 132.2% | 287.3% | >999% | >999% | 534.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $631m of assets due within a year against $60m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $631m short-term assets against $144m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Tonix Pharmaceuticals Holding Corp. statistics
- Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc. statistics
- Stoke Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Abeona Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Crispr Therapeutics AG statistics
Head to head: GLUE vs TNXPARCT vs GLUEGLUE vs STOK
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies