Stoke Therapeutics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Stoke Therapeutics, Inc. had return on equity of -2.4%, an operating margin of -11.2%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.28. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −841.2% | <−999% | −277.3% | −11.2% | −809.7% |
| Net margin | −814.7% | <−999% | −243.4% | −3.7% | −753.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −288.8% | −941.7% | −238.1% | 24.4% | −654.9% |
| Return on equity | −54.7% | −60.8% | −45.8% | −2.4% | −59.6% |
| Return on assets | −39.5% | −43.2% | −35.6% | −2.0% | −51.2% |
| Asset turnover | 0.05 | 0.04 | 0.15 | 0.53 | 0.07 |
| Current ratio | 7.77 | 6.99 | 5.81 | 5.28 | 7.69 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 627.5% | 936.6% | 243.8% | 74.8% | 611.0% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | 133.5% | 36.4% | 298.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 31.9% | 18.4% | 0.6% | 0.4% | 9.8% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −613.1% | −60.4% | 70.2% | −197.6% | −405.3% | <−999% | −857.6% | −701.7% |
| Net margin | −540.0% | −46.4% | 71.2% | −170.0% | −360.7% | <−999% | −802.7% | −660.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −443.8% | −102.7% | 83.0% | −185.1% | −286.9% | <−999% | −978.2% | −628.0% |
| Current ratio | 5.09 | 5.81 | 8.41 | 6.98 | 6.53 | 5.28 | 8.99 | 7.69 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 453.7% | 103.6% | 20.6% | 187.1% | 354.6% | >999% | 636.9% | 530.8% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 259.3% | 56.8% | 9.2% | 110.5% | 150.7% | >999% | 320.7% | 270.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $323m of assets due within a year against $42m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $323m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$223m against $46,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Monte Rosa Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Tonix Pharmaceuticals Holding Corp. statistics
- Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc. statistics
- Abeona Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Crispr Therapeutics AG statistics
Head to head: GLUE vs STOKSTOK vs TNXPARCT vs STOKABEO vs STOK
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies