undamentalytics Newsletter

Galaxy Payroll Group Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, Galaxy Payroll Group Ltd had return on equity of -41.6%, an operating margin of -38.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.46. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Galaxy Payroll Group Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Jun 20222023Jun 20232024Jun 20242025Jun 20252026Jun 2026
Gross margin75.1%58.7%53.7%42.6%36.4%
Operating margin57.7%32.9%23.3%−101.2%−38.4%
Net margin48.1%28.6%18.3%−100.5%−36.9%
Free-cash-flow margin—51.0%22.1%−101.2%−28.5%
Return on equity149.2%70.6%65.5%−165.3%−41.6%
Return on assets—29.8%19.4%−84.4%−26.7%
Asset turnover—1.041.060.840.72
Current ratio—1.210.863.212.46
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)113.4x84.0x—n/mn/m
Effective tax rate17.2%16.7%24.5%——
R&D as % of revenue———68.1%—
SG&A as % of revenue17.3%26.0%30.0%75.9%74.8%
Capital spending as % of revenue—0.1%0.2%0.2%0.3%
Free cash flow ÷ net income—178.2%121.1%——
Dividends ÷ net income83.9%109.7%171.8%——
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow—61.5%141.9%——

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · June 30, 2026
What it owns · $5m
Short-term assets $5mLonger-term assets $0m
What it owes, and who funded it · $5m
Short-term liabilities $2mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $3m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $5m of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $5m short-term assets against $158,199 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$1m against $6,139 of interest.

From Galaxy Payroll Group Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: BIYA vs GLXGCLIK vs GLXGGLXG vs HQI

More: Human Resource & Employment Services stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Galaxy Payroll Group Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Galaxy Payroll Group Ltd.