undamentalytics Newsletter

High-trend International Group key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, High-trend International Group had an operating margin of -9.3% and a current ratio of 1.54. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

High-trend International Group: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2020Oct 20202021Oct 20212022Oct 20222023Oct 20232024Oct 20242025Oct 2025
Gross margin−5.0%10.6%14.5%−12.5%7.5%3.2%
Operating margin−7.3%8.6%12.7%−16.4%2.1%−9.3%
Net margin−4.0%4.4%6.6%−9.8%−21.8%−10.0%
Free-cash-flow margin1.4%————2.2%
Return on assets—19.5%39.0%−42.4%−125.4%−69.7%
Asset turnover—4.495.914.335.756.97
Current ratio—1.281.440.481.321.54
Debt to equity—731.2%71.6%—27.9%—
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)n/m85.6x—n/m25.5xn/m
Effective tax rate—0.0%0.0%———
Capital spending as % of revenue0.0%————0.0%
Dividends ÷ net income——138.6%———

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · October 31, 2025
What it owns · $32m
Short-term assets $30mLonger-term assets $2m
What it owes, and who funded it · $28m
Short-term liabilities $20mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $8m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $30m of assets due within a year against $20m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $30m short-term assets against $26,533 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$20m against $45,935 of interest.

From High-trend International Group's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: DSX vs HTCOHTCO vs SMHIESEA vs HTCO

More: Marine Transportation stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from High-trend International Group's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to High-trend International Group.