undamentalytics Newsletter

Infobird Co., Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Infobird Co., Ltd had return on equity of -130.1%, an operating margin of -606.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.98. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Infobird Co., Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2018Dec 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin50.5%56.2%67.5%23.5%35.9%55.3%41.2%29.5%
Operating margin16.3%33.1%30.1%−8.3%−16.3%<−999%−120.6%−606.8%
Net margin13.0%26.6%27.5%−143.9%−294.0%<−999%−146.1%−615.9%
Free-cash-flow margin−7.1%34.1%9.8%−79.3%−95.0%—172.7%−6.0%
Return on equity——70.7%−121.0%−149.7%−8.9%−3.4%−130.1%
Return on assets—43.5%29.5%−62.4%−54.8%−6.5%−3.2%−110.6%
Asset turnover—1.641.070.430.190.010.020.18
Current ratio—0.810.971.661.1486.792.631.98
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)6.2x14.7x20.9xn/mn/mn/mn/mn/m
Effective tax rate5.6%11.7%6.6%—————
R&D as % of revenue16.0%8.2%13.1%33.9%60.4%—1.0%1.1%
Capital spending as % of revenue0.9%0.5%0.7%1.1%0.1%—53.5%0.0%
Free cash flow ÷ net income−54.6%128.4%35.6%—————

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $23m
Short-term assets $10mLonger-term assets $14m
What it owes, and who funded it · $23m
Short-term liabilities $5mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $18m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $10m of assets due within a year against $5m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $10m short-term assets against $103,900 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$53m against $504,116 of interest.

From Infobird Co., Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: IFBD vs RYDEAZ vs IFBDIFBD vs NTCL

More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Infobird Co., Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Infobird Co., Ltd.