Intellinetics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Intellinetics, Inc. had return on equity of -17.0%, an operating margin of -10.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.03. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | 52.2% | 64.1% | 62.3% | 79.7% | 76.6% | 72.7% | 71.0% | 68.8% | 77.6% | 60.5% | 60.6% | 63.6% | 62.6% | 63.1% | 66.0% | 65.2% |
| Operating margin | — | −73.3% | −61.1% | −126.8% | −94.1% | −66.6% | −52.7% | −44.8% | −61.9% | −45.5% | −24.7% | 8.4% | 5.9% | 6.6% | −1.0% | −10.8% | −17.7% |
| Net margin | — | −83.4% | −72.6% | −137.7% | −111.0% | −167.8% | −60.7% | −52.1% | −98.3% | −84.1% | −26.7% | 11.8% | 0.2% | 3.1% | −3.0% | −11.3% | −17.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −55.0% | −43.9% | −159.7% | −70.3% | −26.8% | −48.7% | −43.3% | −48.7% | −38.9% | 0.6% | 7.3% | 12.8% | 4.0% | 19.0% | 3.5% | 2.9% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 71.2% | 0.4% | 5.7% | −5.4% | −17.0% | −26.8% |
| Return on assets | −475.1% | −501.2% | −365.2% | −411.5% | −361.8% | −436.0% | −124.2% | −99.7% | −155.2% | −178.3% | −38.8% | 12.2% | 0.2% | 2.7% | −2.9% | −10.4% | −17.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 6.01 | 5.03 | 2.99 | 3.26 | 2.60 | 2.05 | 1.91 | 1.58 | 2.12 | 1.46 | 1.03 | 0.88 | 0.87 | 0.96 | 0.92 | 0.98 |
| Current ratio | 0.02 | 0.24 | 0.17 | 0.26 | 0.09 | 0.64 | 0.54 | 0.60 | 1.12 | 0.12 | 0.96 | 1.04 | 0.82 | 1.14 | 0.83 | 1.03 | 0.75 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 296.3% | 75.1% | 50.0% | 6.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | 2.1x | 1.0x | 1.9x | n/m | n/m | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | 18.4% | 27.4% | 21.3% | 14.9% | 15.7% | 15.1% | 18.4% | 3.6% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | 1.4% | 2.0% | 1.4% | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.3% | 0.5% | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0.9% | 4.8% | 1.4% | 0.7% | 2.4% | 2.1% | 1.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 61.7% | >999% | 129.7% | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 59.8% | 64.8% | 66.6% | 68.0% | 64.2% | 66.6% | 63.5% | 66.4% |
| Operating margin | −6.5% | −0.3% | −16.1% | −12.7% | −9.5% | −5.0% | −30.3% | −27.6% |
| Net margin | −8.6% | −1.3% | −17.1% | −14.2% | −9.2% | −4.8% | −30.1% | −27.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 37.9% | 2.1% | −3.5% | −0.1% | 32.0% | −12.7% | −6.5% | −0.2% |
| Current ratio | 0.97 | 0.83 | 0.79 | 0.98 | 0.99 | 1.03 | 0.90 | 0.75 |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $4m of assets due within a year against $5m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $4m short-term assets against $710,184 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$3m against −$26,412 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Intellinetics's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -4.3% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 18 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 64.9%, moving by 4.3 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -13.3%; its worst year was -69.8%.
- Cash conversion 8 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 6 of 10 years, at a median 3.3% of revenue.
- Discipline 7 / 20
The diluted share count rose 48.2% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 4.5% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: High. In this industry, the core product is information work that AI systems increasingly perform. The score above includes a 15-point deduction for that exposure (42 before it).
Compare with peers
- Aware Inc statistics
- Bridgeline Digital, Inc. statistics
- Smith Micro Software, Inc. statistics
- Mindforge Inc. statistics
- Sagtec Global Ltd statistics
Head to head: AWRE vs INLXBLIN vs INLXINLX vs SMSIINLX vs MF
More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies