Innate Pharma SA key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Innate Pharma SA had an operating margin of -599.8% and a current ratio of 1.27. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −90.8% | 5.5% | 1.8% | 1.5% | −193.6% | −99.6% | −20.6% | −256.3% | −599.8% |
| Net margin | −109.9% | 3.2% | −24.3% | −91.7% | −213.8% | −100.7% | −12.3% | −245.9% | −546.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −115.9% | −35.6% | 39.4% | −75.5% | −240.4% | −34.1% | −53.4% | −36.2% | −587.4% |
| Return on equity | −45.7% | 2.3% | −10.7% | −33.6% | −40.0% | −68.2% | −14.2% | −160.8% | — |
| Return on assets | −17.8% | 0.9% | −4.8% | −17.7% | −18.4% | −23.7% | −4.0% | −34.7% | −59.0% |
| Asset turnover | 0.16 | 0.27 | 0.20 | 0.19 | 0.09 | 0.24 | 0.33 | 0.14 | 0.11 |
| Current ratio | 1.86 | 1.62 | 1.95 | 3.81 | 1.73 | 3.38 | 3.73 | 2.60 | 1.27 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | 50.5x | 7.7x | 3.2x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | −12.3% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 152.2% | 74.0% | 73.6% | 71.2% | 190.3% | 89.6% | 90.9% | 258.3% | 484.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 6.7% | 0.9% | 1.5% | 1.3% | 3.8% | 0.9% | 0.6% | 1.9% | 1.6% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | <−999% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $55m of assets due within a year against $43m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$61m against $497,474 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Caribou Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Relay Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Opus Genetics, Inc. statistics
- Mindwalk Holdings Corp. statistics
- Surrozen, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CRBU vs IPHAIPHA vs RLAYIPHA vs IRD
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies