undamentalytics Newsletter

Jbdi Holdings Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, Jbdi Holdings Ltd had return on equity of 3.1%, an operating margin of -2.0% and a current ratio of 3.38. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Jbdi Holdings Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022May 20222023May 20232024May 20242025May 20252026May 2026
Gross margin71.8%68.3%45.5%39.7%49.9%
Operating margin22.0%7.8%−13.3%−34.6%−2.0%
Net margin18.8%7.2%−10.4%−32.2%1.4%
Free-cash-flow margin17.3%14.5%9.8%−40.2%−5.4%
Return on equity131.0%50.2%−103.5%−125.2%3.1%
Return on assets—12.7%−18.1%−49.7%1.9%
Asset turnover—1.761.741.541.33
Current ratio—1.050.823.183.38
Debt to equity—89.9%315.6%11.9%—
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)47.6x18.4xn/mn/mn/m
Effective tax rate15.7%25.9%——42.9%
Capital spending as % of revenue7.8%0.4%0.9%0.4%1.1%
Free cash flow ÷ net income92.3%199.9%——−385.0%
Dividends ÷ net income91.8%196.8%———
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow99.4%98.4%72.5%——

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · May 31, 2026
What it owns · $6m
Short-term assets $5mLonger-term assets $1m
What it owes, and who funded it · $6m
Short-term liabilities $1mLonger-term liabilities $1mShareholders' equity $4m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $5m of assets due within a year against $1m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $5m short-term assets against $1m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$167,000 against $24,000 of interest.

From Jbdi Holdings Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: CLWT vs JBDIJBDI vs RCTCAPS vs JBDI

More: Trading Companies & Distributors stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Jbdi Holdings Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Jbdi Holdings Ltd.