36kr Holdings Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, 36kr Holdings Inc. had return on equity of 9.0%, an operating margin of 4.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.21. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 49.6% | 53.1% | 42.0% | 32.4% | 59.3% | 57.3% | 53.5% | 48.6% | 57.7% |
| Operating margin | 9.1% | 15.2% | −3.5% | −69.1% | −29.7% | −13.8% | −27.7% | −33.7% | 4.4% |
| Net margin | 1.7% | −26.9% | −129.7% | −72.5% | −28.3% | 6.8% | −26.5% | −59.1% | 4.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −9.8% | −20.7% | −25.0% | −5.0% | 61.0% | −1.9% | −37.5% | −14.5% | 8.3% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −54.2% | −26.4% | 6.8% | −30.1% | −73.5% | 9.0% |
| Return on assets | — | −20.2% | −128.8% | −37.0% | −16.6% | 4.0% | −17.2% | −37.1% | 3.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.75 | 0.99 | 0.51 | 0.59 | 0.59 | 0.65 | 0.63 | 0.79 |
| Current ratio | — | 4.72 | 3.18 | 2.99 | 2.28 | 1.90 | 1.60 | 1.20 | 1.21 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | 33.0% | 26.8% | — | — | — | 1.6% | — | — | 0.2% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 5.3% | 7.4% | 5.5% | 9.9% | 15.0% | 17.1% | 12.3% | 6.2% | 5.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.3% | 5.5% | 0.7% | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.3% | 1.6% | 0.2% | 0.1% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −565.5% | — | — | — | — | −27.6% | — | — | 168.9% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | 3.0% | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $27m of assets due within a year against $22m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $27m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Star Fashion Culture Holdings Ltd statistics
- Izea Worldwide, Inc. statistics
- Inuvo, Inc. statistics
- Wimi Hologram Cloud Inc. statistics
- Stran & Company, Inc. statistics
Head to head: KRKR vs STFSIZEA vs KRKRINUV vs KRKRKRKR vs WIMI
More: Advertising stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies