undamentalytics Newsletter

Star Fashion Culture Holdings Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, Star Fashion Culture Holdings Ltd had return on equity of -38.7%, an operating margin of -16.2%, debt equal to 3.7% of equity and a current ratio of 3.29. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Star Fashion Culture Holdings Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2023Jun 20232024Jun 20242025Jun 20252026Jun 2026
Gross margin28.3%15.6%5.7%7.7%
Operating margin15.4%12.9%−107.4%−16.2%
Net margin11.3%10.3%−108.3%−13.7%
Return on equity40.2%52.7%—−38.7%
Return on assets—18.8%−177.5%−25.8%
Asset turnover—1.831.641.88
Current ratio—1.572.113.29
Debt to equity0.0%21.0%9.3%3.7%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)23.8x70.7xn/mn/m
Effective tax rate25.1%25.0%——

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · June 30, 2026
What it owns · $20m
Short-term assets $16mLonger-term assets $4m
What it owes, and who funded it · $20m
Short-term liabilities $5mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $15m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $16m of assets due within a year against $5m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $16m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$5m against $23,500 of interest.

From Star Fashion Culture Holdings Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: KRKR vs STFSIZEA vs STFSINUV vs STFSSTFS vs WIMI

More: Advertising stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Star Fashion Culture Holdings Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Star Fashion Culture Holdings Ltd.