Izea Worldwide, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Izea Worldwide, Inc. had return on equity of 0.1%, an operating margin of -6.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 6.44. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 52.4% | 55.1% | 56.6% | 59.3% | 65.8% | 40.2% | 47.9% | 52.6% | 55.0% | 55.0% | 56.1% | 51.8% | 39.8% | 40.3% | 40.9% | 48.1% | 44.7% |
| Operating margin | −54.5% | −98.6% | −90.1% | −44.0% | −55.8% | −35.3% | −27.4% | −22.4% | −26.9% | −37.8% | −58.4% | −17.8% | −13.7% | −27.3% | −54.3% | −6.0% | −15.8% |
| Net margin | −56.5% | −91.5% | −94.3% | −50.1% | 38.3% | −55.2% | −27.7% | −22.4% | −28.5% | −38.5% | −58.5% | −10.5% | −10.9% | −20.3% | −52.5% | 0.1% | −9.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −50.7% | −90.1% | −63.5% | −44.6% | −56.8% | −30.6% | −17.7% | −8.7% | −28.6% | −15.8% | −11.8% | −8.8% | −7.6% | −13.7% | −32.1% | 7.6% | −5.8% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | — | −122.6% | −65.2% | −76.6% | −91.4% | −68.4% | −45.7% | −5.9% | −6.2% | −10.8% | −33.0% | 0.1% | −5.2% |
| Return on assets | −102.2% | −226.5% | −333.3% | −152.7% | 48.8% | −71.5% | −39.2% | −35.7% | −31.3% | −31.1% | −30.6% | −4.6% | −5.1% | −8.9% | −26.6% | 0.1% | −4.5% |
| Asset turnover | 1.81 | 2.47 | 3.53 | 3.05 | 1.28 | 1.29 | 1.42 | 1.59 | 1.10 | 0.81 | 0.52 | 0.44 | 0.47 | 0.44 | 0.51 | 0.52 | 0.48 |
| Current ratio | 0.90 | 0.45 | 0.49 | 0.95 | 3.53 | 2.48 | 1.38 | 1.03 | 0.61 | 1.18 | 3.12 | 5.36 | 3.28 | 4.44 | 4.47 | 6.44 | 7.83 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 9.5% | 21.1% | 0.0% | 10.9% | 0.1% | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.3% | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0.3% | 6.2% | 0.9% | 0.4% | 0.1% | 0.8% | 0.5% | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.4% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | −148.6% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | >999% | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 30.4% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 41.0% | 37.8% | 44.8% | 52.0% | 48.6% | 45.8% | 44.8% | 38.0% |
| Operating margin | −105.9% | −28.9% | −8.2% | 8.1% | −4.1% | −26.6% | −17.8% | −18.4% |
| Net margin | −99.3% | −42.0% | −1.8% | 13.2% | 1.8% | −19.3% | −11.8% | −11.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −16.2% | −25.6% | 25.2% | −8.6% | — | −0.1% | −60.7% | 21.7% |
| Current ratio | 4.32 | 4.47 | 5.16 | 5.60 | 6.94 | 6.44 | 7.52 | 7.83 |
| Debt to equity | 0.3% | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $51m of assets due within a year against $7m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $51m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$4m against $5,800 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Izea Worldwide's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -18.2% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 12 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 49.0%, moving by 6.3 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -26.9%; its worst year was -66.9%.
- Cash conversion 0 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 0 of 10 years, at a median -12.5% of revenue.
- Discipline 9 / 20
The diluted share count rose 1205.9% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 2.9% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: High. In this industry, the core product is information work that AI systems increasingly perform. The score above includes a 15-point deduction for that exposure (31 before it).
Compare with peers
- Star Fashion Culture Holdings Ltd statistics
- 36kr Holdings Inc. statistics
- Inuvo, Inc. statistics
- Wimi Hologram Cloud Inc. statistics
- Dreamland Ltd statistics
Head to head: IZEA vs STFSIZEA vs KRKRINUV vs IZEA
More: Advertising stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies