Lifemd, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Lifemd, Inc. had an operating margin of -4.0%, debt equal to 68.7% of equity and a current ratio of 1.25. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 70.3% | 77.6% | 75.8% | 79.7% | 62.9% | 72.4% | 76.0% | 79.7% | 76.2% | 80.6% | 84.3% | 87.6% | 86.2% | 85.7% | 86.1% |
| Operating margin | −80.1% | −67.6% | −74.3% | −21.5% | −22.4% | −33.4% | −24.7% | −23.2% | −155.0% | −58.5% | −36.5% | −9.5% | −13.2% | −4.0% | −14.7% |
| Net margin | −66.1% | −33.2% | −64.5% | −5.1% | −21.1% | −32.8% | −14.9% | −25.2% | −157.3% | −65.6% | −38.3% | −13.5% | −13.8% | 7.4% | 0.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | −35.9% | −19.6% | 5.6% | 10.4% | 3.3% | −6.7% |
| Return on equity | — | −162.3% | — | — | — | — | −139.4% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1.3% |
| Return on assets | −120.5% | −58.2% | −126.7% | −19.9% | −178.9% | −117.4% | −64.0% | −103.5% | −696.1% | −192.3% | −120.5% | −49.0% | −31.8% | 19.6% | 0.3% |
| Asset turnover | 1.82 | 1.76 | 1.97 | 3.91 | 8.46 | 3.59 | 4.29 | 4.11 | 4.43 | 2.93 | 3.15 | 3.63 | 2.30 | 2.65 | 2.53 |
| Current ratio | 1.13 | 1.38 | 0.44 | 1.68 | 0.69 | 1.97 | 1.35 | 0.69 | 0.89 | 1.97 | 0.36 | 1.22 | 0.78 | 1.25 | 0.90 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 20.6% | — | 99.9% | — | 38.0% | 55.1% | — | — | 47.9% | — | 520.8% | — | 68.7% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | 2.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.3% | 0.3% | 0.1% | 0.9% | 1.0% | 0.7% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 44.7% | <−999% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 21.6% | >999% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 36.1% | 19.4% | 52.7% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 90.6% | −24.0% | 84.0% | 86.0% | 87.7% | 40.2% | 88.2% | 88.8% |
| Operating margin | −7.5% | −108.8% | −2.3% | −4.8% | −3.3% | −87.9% | −17.8% | −15.1% |
| Net margin | −8.7% | −90.0% | −0.4% | −3.3% | −6.3% | 282.0% | −17.7% | −15.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 11.7% | 16.0% | 5.8% | 16.0% | −1.6% | −48.5% | 0.7% | −14.8% |
| Current ratio | 0.83 | 0.78 | 0.82 | 0.77 | 0.73 | 1.25 | 1.04 | 0.90 |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $42m of assets due within a year against $47m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $42m short-term assets against $5m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$24m against −$30,471 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Lifemd's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -6.4% of total assets over 7 years.
- Pricing power 12 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 80.8%, moving by 18.1 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -23.4%; its worst year was -125.6%.
- Cash conversion 4 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 2 of 5 years, at a median -2.2% of revenue.
- Discipline 5 / 20
The diluted share count rose 423.2% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 5.7% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (31 before it).
Compare with peers
- Carecloud, Inc. statistics
- American Well Corp statistics
- Definitive Healthcare Corp. statistics
- Optimizerx Corp statistics
- Health Catalyst, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CCLD vs LFMDAMWL vs LFMDDH vs LFMD
More: Health Care Technology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies