Lightwave Logic, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Lightwave Logic, Inc. had return on equity of -37.6%, an operating margin of -8765.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 32.69. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | 93.8% | 92.3% | 97.1% | 98.9% |
| Operating margin | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | — | −162.9% | −103.9% | −64.5% | −37.6% | −25.6% |
| Return on assets | −252.3% | −153.4% | −91.3% | −56.6% | −34.7% | −24.4% |
| Asset turnover | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Current ratio | — | — | 12.66 | 15.75 | 32.69 | 62.84 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | n/m | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 739.0% | >999% | >999% | >999% | 562.3% | 781.7% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 94.6% | 95.7% | 91.2% | 86.5% | 100.0% | 99.2% | 95.4% | 100.0% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 24.48 | 15.75 | 16.62 | 20.72 | 31.06 | 32.69 | 33.99 | 62.84 |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $98m of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $98m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Nuburu, Inc. statistics
- Highway Holdings LTD statistics
- Kulr Technology Group, Inc. statistics
- Hongli Group Inc. statistics
- Ostin Technology Group Co., Ltd. statistics
Head to head: BURU vs LWLGHIHO vs LWLGKULR vs LWLG
More: Electronic Components stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies