Lixiang Education Holding Co. Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Lixiang Education Holding Co. Ltd. had return on equity of -80.9%, an operating margin of -118.0%, debt equal to 54.8% of equity and a current ratio of 0.28. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 37.1% | 64.5% | 58.2% | 49.6% | 2.3% | 7.8% | −9.3% | −38.7% |
| Operating margin | 17.7% | 48.7% | 18.8% | −3.8% | −110.3% | −215.1% | −79.1% | −118.0% |
| Net margin | 19.2% | 351.7% | 130.7% | −708.0% | −18.8% | −249.2% | −75.1% | −395.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 25.8% | 437.5% | 177.2% | 82.3% | 95.9% | −120.8% | −56.8% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | 23.1% | 32.1% | 12.0% | −100.8% | −4.2% | −60.8% | −16.2% | −80.9% |
| Return on assets | — | 15.7% | 6.3% | −38.9% | −1.3% | −24.0% | −5.5% | −30.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.05 | 0.07 | 0.10 | 0.07 | 0.08 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.46 | 1.35 | 0.73 | 2.46 | 2.37 | 2.10 | 0.28 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 48.8% | 6.8% | 129.3% | 54.0% | 94.8% | 115.0% | 54.8% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 5.0x | 3.8x | 5.4x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 72.9% | — | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 10.9% | 0.1% | 15.2% | 6.5% | 3.1% | 4.3% | 0.9% | 0.4% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 134.2% | 124.4% | 135.6% | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $5m of assets due within a year against $18m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $5m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$5m against $480,980 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Wah Fu Education & Technology Group Ltd. statistics
- Epicquest Education Group International Ltd statistics
- Zhongchao Inc. statistics
- 17 Education & Technology Group Inc. statistics
- Golden Sun Technology Group Ltd. statistics
Head to head: LXEH vs WAFUEEIQ vs LXEHLXEH vs ZCMD
More: Education Services stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies