Mediwound Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Mediwound Ltd. had return on equity of -63.9%, an operating margin of -149.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.33. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | −38.5% | 36.8% | 38.6% | 62.7% | 34.7% | 36.9% | 49.7% | 19.1% | 13.0% | 19.2% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | −548.4% | −116.4% | 14.1% | −40.6% | −47.2% | −31.5% | −81.8% | −95.9% | −149.0% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | −887.4% | −31.1% | 15.6% | −42.3% | −57.0% | −74.0% | −35.9% | −149.5% | −140.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | −701.1% | −372.7% | 23.6% | −35.9% | −39.6% | −47.0% | −90.6% | −98.4% | −127.5% |
| Return on equity | −94.1% | −120.9% | — | −11.5% | 41.1% | −82.0% | — | — | −31.6% | −96.3% | −63.9% |
| Return on assets | — | −52.8% | −55.4% | −2.7% | 13.1% | −25.7% | −53.3% | −56.2% | −11.5% | −43.2% | −29.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.04 | 0.06 | 0.09 | 0.84 | 0.61 | 0.94 | 0.76 | 0.32 | 0.29 | 0.21 |
| Current ratio | — | 6.25 | 7.64 | 6.68 | 3.43 | 3.17 | 1.39 | 3.80 | 2.74 | 1.97 | 2.33 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | 32.3x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 453.7% | 218.8% | 119.7% | 15.6% | 35.4% | 43.2% | 38.4% | 40.0% | 43.9% | 84.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 62.6% | 43.1% | 41.9% | 15.3% | 2.5% | 4.2% | 2.1% | 2.1% | 34.6% | 31.0% | 32.5% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | 151.3% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $60m of assets due within a year against $26m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $60m short-term assets against $17m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$25m against $625,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Proqr Therapeutics N.V. statistics
- Cytomx Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Celularity Inc statistics
- Scynexis Inc statistics
- Keros Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: MDWD vs PRQRCTMX vs MDWDCELU vs MDWD
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies