Metagenomi Therapeutics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Metagenomi Therapeutics, Inc. had return on equity of -44.7%, an operating margin of -380.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 7.22. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMMar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −175.4% | −170.0% | −380.9% | −415.5% |
| Net margin | −152.5% | −149.3% | −348.5% | −384.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −226.2% | −214.5% | −354.9% | −392.0% |
| Return on equity | — | −157.3% | −44.7% | −58.0% |
| Return on assets | −18.7% | −22.6% | −32.2% | −41.1% |
| Asset turnover | 0.12 | 0.15 | 0.09 | 0.11 |
| Current ratio | 4.04 | 6.91 | 7.22 | 6.43 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 210.9% | 208.8% | 374.6% | 396.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 21.9% | 6.0% | 2.3% | 1.4% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q2Jun 2024 | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −84.3% | −194.4% | −214.5% | −674.1% | −246.5% | −263.8% | −623.0% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −53.7% | −163.0% | −243.4% | −606.7% | −233.9% | −235.5% | −576.0% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −134.8% | −241.8% | −276.8% | −560.5% | −251.1% | −246.3% | −604.2% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 5.82 | 6.18 | 6.91 | 5.85 | 6.36 | 6.42 | 7.22 | 6.43 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 141.5% | 228.0% | 240.9% | 609.2% | 264.4% | 292.0% | 549.8% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $124m of assets due within a year against $28m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $124m short-term assets against $34m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Janux Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Crispr Therapeutics AG statistics
- Abeona Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Scynexis Inc statistics
- Celularity Inc statistics
Head to head: JANX vs MGXCRSP vs MGXABEO vs MGX
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies