undamentalytics Newsletter

Multi Ways Holdings Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Multi Ways Holdings Ltd had return on equity of -2.0%, an operating margin of 1.7%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.57. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Multi Ways Holdings Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin22.9%28.0%25.4%24.0%31.3%24.8%
Operating margin−2.0%4.9%3.9%−8.5%−6.2%1.7%
Net margin4.4%5.4%2.5%5.0%−9.2%−1.0%
Free-cash-flow margin3.4%—0.2%−5.3%−43.5%13.7%
Return on equity8.4%17.1%16.8%12.7%−13.6%−2.0%
Return on assets—3.3%1.8%3.2%−4.5%−0.7%
Asset turnover—0.610.710.650.490.68
Current ratio—1.111.071.661.451.57
Debt to equity—0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)n/m2.3x2.0xn/mn/m0.5x
Effective tax rate0.2%11.3%34.0%−3.1%——
Capital spending as % of revenue2.1%—2.1%5.4%1.9%0.5%
Free cash flow ÷ net income77.3%—9.5%−106.2%——
Dividends ÷ net income——7.9%588.3%——
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow——82.8%———

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $62m
Short-term assets $57mLonger-term assets $5m
What it owes, and who funded it · $62m
Short-term liabilities $36mLonger-term liabilities $3mShareholders' equity $23m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $57m of assets due within a year against $36m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $57m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $772,000 against $2m of interest.

From Multi Ways Holdings Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: KOPN vs MWGMWG vs REKRMWG vs OPXS

More: Electronic Equipment & Instruments stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Multi Ways Holdings Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Multi Ways Holdings Ltd.