Nexxen International Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Nexxen International Ltd. had return on equity of 5.0%, an operating margin of 8.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.29. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 42.5% | 71.8% | 79.0% | 81.9% | 81.2% | 83.3% | 84.9% |
| Operating margin | 1.2% | −2.8% | 21.8% | 13.3% | −5.1% | 11.2% | 8.9% |
| Net margin | 1.9% | 1.0% | 21.4% | 6.8% | −6.5% | 9.7% | 6.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 13.5% | 16.3% | 48.8% | 22.8% | 16.9% | 39.2% | 26.9% |
| Return on equity | 2.1% | 0.7% | 16.2% | 4.0% | −3.9% | 6.6% | 5.0% |
| Return on assets | — | 0.4% | 10.9% | 2.6% | −2.3% | 4.1% | 3.1% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.40 | 0.51 | 0.38 | 0.36 | 0.42 | 0.46 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.46 | 2.50 | 1.64 | 1.97 | 1.44 | 1.29 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 17.9% | 18.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 5.0x | n/m | 130.6x | 76.2x | n/m | 21.9x | 19.1x |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | −1.3% | 46.4% | — | 8.0% | 32.8% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 5.0% | 6.3% | 5.4% | 10.0% | 15.0% | 13.7% | 15.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.3% | 0.3% | 1.0% | 1.9% | 1.4% | 2.1% | 3.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 707.1% | >999% | 227.7% | 336.8% | — | 403.8% | 391.3% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 56.2% | 28.8% | 4.0% | 112.4% | 16.9% | 42.4% | 103.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $337m of assets due within a year against $262m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $337m short-term assets against $19m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $32m against $2m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Viant Technology Inc. statistics
- Perion Network Ltd. statistics
- National Cinemedia, Inc. statistics
- Fluent, Inc. statistics
- Thryv Holdings, Inc. statistics
Head to head: DSP vs NEXNNEXN vs PERINCMI vs NEXN
More: Advertising stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies