OLB Group, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, OLB Group, Inc. had return on equity of -171.4%, an operating margin of -59.5%, debt equal to 9.4% of equity and a current ratio of 0.14. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 55.8% | 65.4% | 63.7% | 63.3% | 78.1% | 64.0% | 74.8% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating margin | — | — | — | — | −250.8% | −499.5% | −365.5% | −345.3% | 5.9% | −2.6% | −7.5% | −28.5% | −26.9% | −76.8% | −90.9% | −59.5% | −73.3% |
| Net margin | −174.6% | −367.8% | −600.6% | −531.9% | −264.0% | −516.4% | −376.9% | −359.9% | −15.4% | −13.1% | −18.2% | −29.8% | −25.6% | −75.8% | −87.4% | −77.0% | −68.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | −78.4% | −11.5% | 2.7% | −20.3% | −15.3% | −36.3% |
| Return on equity | −72.5% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | −132.4% | −20.9% | −20.3% | −98.9% | −145.6% | −171.4% | −81.6% |
| Return on assets | −68.7% | −163.0% | −535.6% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −23.2% | −11.3% | −13.5% | −16.6% | −18.5% | −79.4% | −69.3% | −53.5% | −36.5% |
| Asset turnover | 0.39 | 0.44 | 0.89 | 9.60 | 21.41 | 10.35 | 11.89 | 9.46 | 1.50 | 0.86 | 0.74 | 0.56 | 0.72 | 1.05 | 0.79 | 0.69 | 0.54 |
| Current ratio | 0.14 | 0.00 | 0.10 | 0.02 | — | 0.16 | 0.00 | 0.05 | 0.45 | 0.45 | 4.21 | 1.26 | 0.94 | 0.25 | 0.08 | 0.14 | 0.40 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 143.9% | 0.6% | 2.0% | 6.7% | 47.1% | 9.4% | 5.1% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | 0.7x | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 57.4% | 5.1% | 4.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −52.9% | −166.0% | −36.6% | −74.8% | −49.1% | −83.7% | −76.7% | −98.5% |
| Net margin | −52.9% | −166.1% | −46.9% | −127.9% | −50.8% | −83.7% | −65.1% | −82.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −12.2% | −37.0% | −6.7% | −45.0% | −5.0% | −2.2% | −80.8% | −82.8% |
| Current ratio | 0.08 | 0.08 | 0.08 | 0.15 | 0.13 | 0.14 | 0.54 | 0.40 |
| Debt to equity | 16.4% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $3m of assets due within a year against $7m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $3m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$5m against $76,804 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard OLB Group's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -21.7% of total assets over 9 years.
- Pricing power 14 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 72.6%, moving by 7.7 percentage points (standard deviation) across 7 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -25.2%; its worst year was -460.4%.
- Discipline 10 / 20
The diluted share count rose 1895.3% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 2.3% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (42 before it).
Compare with peers
- SHF Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Usio, Inc. statistics
- Paysign, Inc. statistics
- Exodus Movement, Inc. statistics
- Repay Holdings Corp statistics
Head to head: OLB vs SHFSOLB vs USIOOLB vs PAYS
More: Transaction & Payment Processing Services stocks compared, Financials sector, rankings of US companies