Onconetix, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Onconetix, Inc. had return on equity of -115.5%, an operating margin of -2190.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 0.66. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | 41.8% | 77.6% | 80.4% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −416.9% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −115.5% | −69.8% |
| Return on assets | −42.7% | −101.5% | −52.8% | −49.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.00 | 0.04 | 0.03 | 0.03 |
| Current ratio | 0.34 | 0.05 | 0.66 | 2.21 |
| Debt to equity | — | 110.6% | 0.0% | 1.1% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 6.1% | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | >999% | 445.0% | 863.9% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 5.6% | 1.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 25.9% | 92.7% | 45.1% | 66.2% | 88.6% | 81.6% | −7.7% | 25.1% |
| Operating margin | −650.3% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −681.5% | −422.1% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −940.7% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | >999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −282.4% | −129.4% | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 0.06 | 0.05 | 0.17 | 0.07 | 0.08 | 0.66 | 1.41 | 2.21 |
| Debt to equity | 0.3% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 26.9% | −0.0% | 24.1% | — | — | — | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 649.3% | 369.7% | >999% | >999% | 771.1% | 495.6% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $7m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $7m short-term assets against $12,315 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$16m against $310,949 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Cardiff Oncology, Inc. statistics
- Medicinova Inc statistics
- Shattuck Labs, Inc. statistics
- Longeveron Inc. statistics
- Cervomed Inc. statistics
Head to head: CRDF vs ONCOMNOV vs ONCOONCO vs STTK
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies