OR Royalties Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, OR Royalties Inc. had return on equity of 15.7%, an operating margin of 70.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.53. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 81.8% | 27.9% | 13.6% | 21.1% | 48.8% | 61.8% | 69.0% | 70.5% | 79.4% | 83.8% |
| Operating margin | 46.4% | −33.0% | −23.1% | −46.7% | 19.5% | 49.9% | 56.5% | 35.2% | 41.0% | 70.9% |
| Net margin | 67.2% | −19.9% | −21.5% | −59.7% | 7.9% | −10.5% | −54.5% | −20.4% | 8.5% | 74.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 85.1% | 22.8% | 16.7% | 23.3% | 50.5% | 47.2% | 50.5% | — | — | — |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | −7.1% | −3.0% | 1.3% | 15.7% |
| Return on assets | — | — | — | — | — | — | −6.2% | −2.5% | 1.1% | 14.0% |
| Asset turnover | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.11 | 0.12 | 0.13 | 0.19 |
| Current ratio | — | — | — | — | — | — | 5.86 | 4.11 | 4.37 | 4.53 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | 8.5% | 11.6% | 7.9% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 46.0% | 14.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 126.7% | — | — | — | 639.8% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 36.4% | — | — | — | 171.3% | — | — | — | 188.4% | 16.9% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 28.7% | 39.8% | 33.9% | 30.0% | 26.8% | 30.6% | 34.5% | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $148m of assets due within a year against $33m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $148m short-term assets against $102m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Debt is 0% of equity.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt No debt to cover.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Caledonia Mining Corp plc statistics
- Integra Resources Corp. statistics
- Drdgold LTD statistics
- Aura Minerals Inc. statistics
- Aris Mining Corp statistics
Head to head: CMCL vs ORITRG vs ORDRD vs OR
More: Gold stocks compared, Materials sector, rankings of US companies