Drdgold LTD key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2026, Drdgold LTD had return on equity of 39.4%, an operating margin of 51.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.62. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Jun 2016 | 2017Jun 2017 | 2018Jun 2018 | 2019Jun 2019 | 2020Jun 2020 | 2021Jun 2021 | 2022Jun 2022 | 2023Jun 2023 | 2024Jun 2024 | 2025Jun 2025 | 2026Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 8.1% | 1.4% | 5.7% | 7.5% | 29.8% | 35.7% | 26.9% | 28.8% | 29.0% | 39.7% | 53.5% |
| Operating margin | 4.9% | −1.0% | 2.1% | 4.5% | 22.4% | 34.5% | 25.5% | 25.9% | 25.8% | 37.0% | 51.4% |
| Net margin | 2.5% | 0.6% | 0.3% | 2.8% | 15.2% | 27.3% | 22.0% | 23.3% | 21.3% | 28.5% | 38.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 13.0% | −2.5% | 4.3% | −2.1% | 22.6% | 22.4% | 17.9% | 9.3% | −18.3% | 15.9% | 19.2% |
| Return on equity | 4.7% | 1.1% | 0.5% | 3.9% | 19.3% | 33.0% | 22.1% | 21.7% | 20.0% | 28.1% | 39.4% |
| Return on assets | — | 0.6% | 0.3% | 2.4% | 13.3% | 24.4% | 16.8% | 16.7% | 14.9% | 20.4% | 28.7% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.99 | 1.12 | 0.85 | 0.88 | 0.89 | 0.77 | 0.71 | 0.70 | 0.72 | 0.75 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.13 | 1.95 | 1.43 | 2.94 | 5.03 | 4.92 | 4.47 | 1.57 | 2.28 | 3.62 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 26.0x | n/m | 12.7x | 22.4x | 183.9x | 26.1x | 17.5x | 20.1x | 21.1x | 39.7x | 57.4x |
| Effective tax rate | 43.1% | — | 79.9% | 25.3% | 35.1% | 26.7% | 22.9% | 24.0% | 26.9% | 26.9% | 27.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.1% | 4.7% | 5.1% | 12.6% | 4.3% | 7.5% | 11.4% | 20.8% | 47.9% | 28.6% | 31.6% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 510.7% | −430.7% | >999% | −75.3% | 149.3% | 81.8% | 81.3% | 39.8% | −85.8% | 56.0% | 50.4% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 408.6% | 369.3% | 649.2% | 0.0% | 88.9% | 44.5% | 45.7% | 40.2% | 55.1% | 19.2% | 18.3% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 80.0% | — | 39.1% | — | 59.6% | 54.4% | 56.2% | 101.0% | — | 34.3% | 36.4% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $233m of assets due within a year against $64m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $233m short-term assets against $222m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $340m against $6m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Aura Minerals Inc. statistics
- Aris Mining Corp statistics
- Fortuna Mining Corp. statistics
- Royal Gold Inc statistics
- OR Royalties Inc. statistics
Head to head: AUGO vs DRDARIS vs DRDDRD vs FSMDRD vs OR
More: Gold stocks compared, Materials sector, rankings of US companies