Phibro Animal Health Corp key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2026, Phibro Animal Health Corp had return on equity of 29.7% and a net margin of 6.6%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2012Jun 2012 | 2013Jun 2013 | 2014Jun 2014 | 2015Jun 2015 | 2016Jun 2016 | 2017Jun 2017 | 2018Jun 2018 | 2019Jun 2019 | 2020Jun 2020 | 2021Jun 2021 | 2022Jun 2022 | 2023Jun 2023 | 2024Jun 2024 | 2025Jun 2025 | 2026Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net margin | 1.1% | 3.8% | −0.5% | 8.1% | 11.0% | 8.5% | 7.9% | 6.6% | 4.2% | 6.5% | 5.2% | 3.3% | 0.2% | 3.7% | 6.6% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | 137.8% | 53.5% | 38.6% | 27.3% | 16.6% | 25.5% | 19.6% | 12.0% | 0.9% | 17.8% | 29.7% |
| Return on assets | — | 5.2% | −0.7% | 12.5% | 15.0% | 10.5% | 10.0% | 7.8% | 4.4% | 6.7% | 5.5% | 3.4% | 0.2% | 4.1% | 7.0% |
| Effective tax rate | 46.8% | −39.5% | — | 23.5% | −7.8% | 19.8% | 26.3% | 23.5% | 39.6% | 18.2% | 32.0% | 39.7% | 77.9% | 29.0% | 27.4% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 1.1% | 1.0% | 1.2% | 1.3% | 1.5% | 1.2% | 1.2% | 1.5% | 1.7% | 2.1% | 2.2% | 2.5% | 2.9% | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 17.6% | 18.7% | 20.3% | 19.5% | 20.4% | 19.7% | 20.5% | 21.9% | 23.5% | 23.6% | 21.9% | 23.2% | 25.5% | 22.3% | 21.0% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | 12.1% | — | 25.9% | 19.0% | 24.5% | 24.8% | 34.0% | 57.9% | 35.7% | 39.5% | 59.6% | 804.7% | 40.3% | 19.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $936m of assets due within a year against $316m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $936m short-term assets against $799m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $194m against $46m of interest.
Moat
Moderate moat
How hard Phibro Animal Health's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 7 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median 6.6% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 12 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 32.0%, moving by 1.1 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median 8.8%; its worst year was 5.2%.
- Cash conversion 9 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 8 of 10 years, at a median 2.7% of revenue.
- Discipline 16 / 20
The diluted share count rose 1.1% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 0.1% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (54 before it).
Compare with peers
- Lantheus Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Indivior Pharmaceuticals, Inc. statistics
- Trulieve Cannabis Corp. statistics
- Prestige Consumer Healthcare Inc. statistics
- ANI Pharmaceuticals Inc statistics
Head to head: LNTH vs PAHCINDV vs PAHCPAHC vs TRLV
More: Pharmaceuticals stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies