Paranovus Entertainment Technology Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2026, Paranovus Entertainment Technology Ltd. had return on equity of -45.9%, an operating margin of -100.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 8.18. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Mar 2018 | 2019Mar 2019 | 2020Mar 2020 | 2021Mar 2021 | 2022Mar 2022 | 2023Mar 2023 | 2024Mar 2024 | 2025Mar 2025 | 2026Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 47.7% | 50.4% | 46.8% | 25.4% | 1.2% | — | — | 12.6% | 16.5% |
| Operating margin | 32.9% | 34.2% | 23.7% | 2.1% | −53.8% | — | — | <−999% | −100.4% |
| Net margin | 28.4% | 29.3% | 19.5% | 1.1% | −235.1% | — | — | <−999% | −87.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 20.8% | 9.8% | 14.8% | 0.2% | −51.9% | — | — | <−999% | −9.6% |
| Return on equity | 39.3% | 35.5% | 18.1% | 0.9% | −56.5% | −154.5% | −99.6% | −52.9% | −45.9% |
| Return on assets | 32.8% | 31.4% | 16.8% | 0.8% | −46.4% | −107.3% | −46.0% | −36.5% | −35.2% |
| Asset turnover | 1.15 | 1.07 | 0.86 | 0.72 | 0.20 | — | — | 0.00 | 0.40 |
| Current ratio | — | — | — | 6.29 | 3.15 | 0.47 | 1.11 | 1.12 | 8.18 |
| Debt to equity | 3.4% | 1.7% | 2.6% | 2.4% | 2.9% | 15.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 151.9x | — | 157.0x | 13.6x | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 14.1% | 14.5% | 18.3% | 58.1% | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 3.0% | 3.4% | 3.6% | 2.3% | 8.1% | — | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.3% | 0.4% | 1.8% | 3.9% | 1.3% | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 73.0% | 33.4% | 75.8% | 15.4% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 47.6% | — | — | 47.7% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 65.2% | — | — | 309.9% | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $20m of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $20m short-term assets against $1m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$15m against $262,514 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Super League Enterprise, Inc. statistics
- Professional Diversity Network, Inc. statistics
- Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. statistics
- Sharplink, Inc. statistics
- Jinxin Technology Holding Co statistics
Head to head: PAVS vs SLEIPDN vs PAVSDJT vs PAVS
More: Interactive Media & Services stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies