undamentalytics Newsletter

PN Smart Energy Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, PN Smart Energy Ltd had return on equity of -14.9%, an operating margin of -4.0%, debt equal to 10.7% of equity and a current ratio of 1.59. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

PN Smart Energy Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2023Sept 20232024Sept 20242025Sept 2025
Gross margin17.0%13.1%10.0%
Operating margin5.3%2.2%−4.0%
Net margin2.2%0.9%−4.3%
Free-cash-flow margin0.5%2.7%3.8%
Return on equity6.5%2.8%−14.9%
Return on assets—1.5%−7.0%
Asset turnover—1.561.64
Current ratio—1.991.59
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%10.7%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)30.6x5.5xn/m
Effective tax rate29.4%8.6%—
R&D as % of revenue1.2%3.8%2.7%
Capital spending as % of revenue0.6%0.5%0.7%
Free cash flow ÷ net income22.4%288.2%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · September 30, 2025
What it owns · $45m
Short-term assets $35mLonger-term assets $11m
What it owes, and who funded it · $43m
Short-term liabilities $22mLonger-term liabilities $1mShareholders' equity $20m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $35m of assets due within a year against $22m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $35m short-term assets against $1m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$3m against $207,848 of interest.

From PN Smart Energy Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: CGTL vs PNPN vs RELLCLMB vs PN

More: Technology Distributors stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from PN Smart Energy Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to PN Smart Energy Ltd.