Purple Biotech LTD. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2020, Purple Biotech LTD. had return on equity of 62.4%, an operating margin of -1261.2%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 19.14. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | −782.6% | −715.6% | <−999% |
| Net margin | >999% | 520.0% | 585.0% | >999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −849.6% | −197.9% | 154.9% |
| Return on equity | 164.4% | 58.0% | 55.9% | 62.4% |
| Return on assets | 85.9% | 36.0% | 39.7% | 56.8% |
| Asset turnover | 0.01 | 0.07 | 0.07 | 0.02 |
| Current ratio | 2.01 | 2.57 | 2.34 | 19.14 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 526.8% | 227.8% | 723.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 13.0% | 1.6% | 1.1% | 15.6% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −71.0% | −163.4% | −33.8% | 5.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $10m of assets due within a year against $8m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies