Prelude Therapeutics Inc key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Prelude Therapeutics Inc had return on equity of -99.5%, an operating margin of -861.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.99. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | −861.3% | −300.6% |
| Net margin | <−999% | −819.6% | −269.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −464.3% | −148.3% |
| Return on equity | −96.7% | −99.5% | −59.8% |
| Return on assets | −72.5% | −62.8% | −36.6% |
| Asset turnover | 0.04 | 0.08 | 0.14 |
| Current ratio | 5.30 | 1.99 | 4.07 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 776.8% | 309.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 10.9% | 0.6% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | −845.8% | — | — | −314.1% | −307.6% | −309.5% | −270.9% |
| Net margin | <−999% | −718.3% | — | — | −303.5% | −291.8% | −226.7% | −244.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −912.0% | −519.9% | — | — | −294.1% | 409.9% | −473.5% | −273.0% |
| Current ratio | 7.04 | 5.30 | 5.18 | 3.68 | 3.21 | 1.99 | 2.03 | 4.07 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 981.9% | 790.5% | — | — | 334.0% | 319.0% | 297.0% | 282.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $155m of assets due within a year against $38m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $155m short-term assets against $18m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Janux Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Crispr Therapeutics AG statistics
- Abeona Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Scynexis Inc statistics
- Celularity Inc statistics
Head to head: JANX vs PRLDCRSP vs PRLDABEO vs PRLD
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies