Prokidney Corp. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Prokidney Corp. had an operating margin of -18477.8% and a current ratio of 9.13. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on assets | −28.6% | −7.6% | −14.2% | −17.8% | −28.8% |
| Asset turnover | — | — | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Current ratio | 46.42 | 14.94 | 10.93 | 9.13 | 8.36 |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | — | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 17.09 | 10.93 | 10.96 | 11.48 | 10.32 | 9.13 | 9.06 | 8.36 |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $190m of assets due within a year against $23m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $190m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$177m against $19,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Medicinova Inc statistics
- Shattuck Labs, Inc. statistics
- Longeveron Inc. statistics
- Cardiff Oncology, Inc. statistics
- Dare Bioscience, Inc. statistics
Head to head: MNOV vs PROKPROK vs STTKLGVN vs PROK
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies