undamentalytics Newsletter

Robin Energy Ltd. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Robin Energy Ltd. had return on equity of -0.2%, an operating margin of 7.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 6.42. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Robin Energy Ltd.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Operating margin99.2%15.8%7.3%
Net margin98.8%15.5%−0.5%
Free-cash-flow margin−45.5%100.8%−281.9%
Return on equity57.4%4.4%−0.2%
Return on assets—4.9%−0.1%
Asset turnover—0.310.25
Current ratio—27.406.42
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—81.6x21.8x
Effective tax rate0.3%0.0%—
Capital spending as % of revenue4.9%1.1%384.5%
Free cash flow ÷ net income−46.1%648.9%—
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow—0.0%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $59m
Short-term assets $17mLonger-term assets $42m
What it owes, and who funded it · $33m
Short-term liabilities $3mShareholders' equity $30m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $17m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $721,187 against $33,126 of interest.

From Robin Energy Ltd.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: RBNE vs TORORBNE vs RUBINCT vs RBNE

More: Marine Transportation stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Robin Energy Ltd.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Robin Energy Ltd.