Reed's, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Reed's, Inc. had an operating margin of -44.5%, debt equal to 101.1% of equity and a current ratio of 1.60. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 29.8% | 29.6% | 30.5% | 29.0% | 30.0% | 25.3% | 21.8% | 18.3% | 28.0% | 23.3% | 30.7% | 27.4% | 22.8% | 21.7% | 30.0% | 20.4% | 18.0% |
| Operating margin | −3.6% | −1.0% | 0.5% | −2.3% | 0.6% | −5.9% | −6.6% | −31.2% | −21.3% | −43.9% | −20.7% | −32.2% | −28.0% | −21.1% | −21.4% | −44.5% | −61.4% |
| Net margin | −6.4% | −3.8% | −1.7% | −4.1% | −1.7% | −8.6% | −11.8% | −48.7% | −27.1% | −47.6% | −24.5% | −33.1% | −37.8% | −34.7% | −34.7% | −46.5% | −63.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −5.9% | −10.5% | 2.2% | 1.6% | 1.6% | −4.1% | −6.9% | −11.2% | −24.7% | −54.7% | −23.1% | −36.1% | — | −9.7% | −16.5% | −50.8% | −50.2% |
| Return on equity | −31.6% | −22.3% | −12.5% | −40.6% | −21.4% | −178.5% | — | — | — | — | −176.2% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | −11.0% | −7.5% | −3.9% | −10.6% | −4.7% | −21.4% | −25.9% | −84.8% | −55.9% | −113.1% | −56.5% | −70.7% | −77.4% | −70.0% | −59.8% | −65.4% | −95.4% |
| Asset turnover | 1.72 | 1.98 | 2.21 | 2.61 | 2.73 | 2.49 | 2.19 | 1.74 | 2.06 | 2.37 | 2.31 | 2.14 | 2.05 | 2.02 | 1.72 | 1.41 | 1.50 |
| Current ratio | 1.34 | 1.44 | 1.33 | 1.16 | 1.24 | 1.06 | 0.87 | 1.12 | 0.77 | 1.52 | 2.07 | 1.14 | 0.94 | 0.65 | 1.32 | 1.60 | 0.85 |
| Debt to equity | 105.3% | 140.3% | 143.9% | 219.0% | 159.3% | 909.7% | — | >999% | — | 982.2% | 7.4% | — | — | — | — | 101.1% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | 0.2x | n/m | 0.3x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.9% | 1.4% | 1.7% | 1.6% | 0.8% | 1.2% | 1.0% | 2.2% | 0.4% | 1.0% | 0.3% | 0.7% | — | 0.2% | 0.4% | 0.8% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 18.0% | 30.0% | 33.9% | 8.5% | 17.4% | 20.4% | 9.8% | 23.9% |
| Operating margin | −46.5% | −37.6% | −17.4% | −60.8% | −58.3% | −46.9% | −87.0% | −54.3% |
| Net margin | −61.5% | −42.3% | −20.3% | −63.5% | −56.6% | −50.5% | −90.5% | −57.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 15.3% | −40.8% | −54.2% | −53.2% | −41.5% | −52.0% | — | −29.0% |
| Current ratio | 0.38 | 1.32 | 1.19 | 1.03 | 1.10 | 1.60 | 1.11 | 0.85 |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $14m of assets due within a year against $16m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $14m short-term assets against $787,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$18m against $926,000 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Reed's's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -31.3% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 8 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 24.5%, moving by 3.5 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -30.5%; its worst year was -61.4%.
- Cash conversion 1 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 1 of 10 years, at a median -19.6% of revenue.
- Discipline 10 / 20
The diluted share count rose 6659.1% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 1.1% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Low. In this industry, the business rests on physical assets, regulated networks or products AI itself depends on.
Compare with peers
- Willamette Valley Vineyards Inc statistics
- IP Strategy Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Meiwu Technology Co Ltd statistics
- Agencia Comercial Spirits Ltd. statistics
- Epsium Enterprise Ltd statistics
Head to head: REED vs WVVIIPST vs REEDREED vs WNW
More: Beverages stocks compared, Consumer Staples sector, rankings of US companies