Smith Douglas Homes Corp. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Smith Douglas Homes Corp. had return on equity of 13.3%, a net margin of 1.1% and debt equal to 0.0% of equity. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 28.3% | 26.2% | 21.8% | 19.5% |
| Net margin | 16.1% | 1.6% | 1.1% | 0.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 9.8% | 1.6% | −3.8% | 3.4% |
| Return on equity | — | 43.6% | 13.3% | 7.8% |
| Return on assets | 34.9% | 3.9% | 2.1% | 1.1% |
| Asset turnover | 2.17 | 2.35 | 1.88 | 1.74 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | 0.0% | 4.3% | 3.5% | 3.1% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 12.1% | 14.0% | 14.4% | 15.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.2% | 0.4% | 0.6% | 0.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 60.8% | 94.9% | −344.7% | 524.3% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 26.5% | 25.5% | 23.8% | 23.2% | 21.0% | 19.9% | 19.6% | 17.6% |
| Net margin | 1.9% | 1.4% | 1.2% | 1.1% | 0.8% | 1.4% | 0.3% | 0.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 8.0% | 1.7% | −16.0% | −13.9% | 8.2% | 3.4% | −0.1% | 1.4% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 12.3% | 14.9% | 14.7% | 15.5% | 13.8% | 13.8% | 17.4% | 15.4% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities The company doesn't report a short-term split. Not assessable.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- LGI Homes, Inc. statistics
- Green Brick Partners, Inc. statistics
- Cavco Industries, Inc. statistics
- Champion Homes, Inc. statistics
- Installed Building Products, Inc. statistics
Head to head: LGIH vs SDHCGRBK vs SDHCCVCO vs SDHC
More: Homebuilding stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies