Sndl Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Sndl Inc. had return on equity of -1.4%, an operating margin of -0.7%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.88. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 57.4% | −81.9% | −16.0% | 19.7% | 20.9% | 26.1% | 27.3% |
| Operating margin | −82.4% | −304.4% | −239.4% | −48.8% | −18.0% | −11.3% | −0.7% |
| Net margin | −427.1% | −382.9% | −404.4% | −47.1% | −19.0% | −10.3% | −1.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −350.8% | −99.3% | −284.3% | −2.4% | −2.7% | 5.0% | 6.1% |
| Return on equity | −122.5% | −91.5% | −28.9% | −25.7% | −13.6% | −8.1% | −1.4% |
| Return on assets | −52.0% | −55.7% | −26.9% | −22.7% | −11.3% | −6.7% | −1.2% |
| Asset turnover | 0.12 | 0.15 | 0.07 | 0.48 | 0.59 | 0.65 | 0.71 |
| Current ratio | 0.64 | 4.90 | 11.06 | 5.61 | 3.94 | 5.10 | 4.88 |
| Debt to equity | 82.2% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 3.8% | 0.8% | 4.4% | 0.3% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 173.5% | 5.0% | 6.8% | 1.5% | 0.9% | 0.9% | 1.4% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | 28.6% | 26.4% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $328m of assets due within a year against $67m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $328m short-term assets against $104m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$5m against $5m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Vita Coco Company, Inc. statistics
- MGP Ingredients Inc statistics
- BRC Inc. statistics
- National Beverage Corp statistics
- Westrock Coffee Co statistics
Head to head: COCO vs SNDLMGPI vs SNDLBRCC vs SNDL
More: Beverages stocks compared, Consumer Staples sector, rankings of US companies