Unusual Machines, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Unusual Machines, Inc. had return on equity of -20.2%, an operating margin of -224.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 29.28. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | 27.8% | 34.9% | 34.8% |
| Operating margin | — | — | −305.3% | −224.6% | −93.5% |
| Net margin | — | — | −574.6% | −171.4% | −20.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | −71.8% | −207.5% | −183.7% |
| Return on equity | −36.6% | −103.3% | — | −20.2% | −2.3% |
| Return on assets | −35.2% | −98.1% | −362.7% | −19.3% | −2.2% |
| Asset turnover | — | — | 0.63 | 0.11 | 0.11 |
| Current ratio | 23.79 | 8.87 | 6.53 | 29.28 | 53.82 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | n/m | — | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | 1.6% | 1.8% | 2.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | — | 0.0% | 18.4% | 7.2% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 26.1% | 27.7% | 24.3% | 37.4% | 39.4% | 36.2% | 32.8% | 34.7% |
| Operating margin | −95.4% | −642.3% | −160.0% | −338.5% | −232.4% | −198.7% | −89.7% | −46.8% |
| Net margin | −140.0% | <−999% | −159.9% | −327.9% | 75.1% | −215.7% | 127.0% | −46.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −35.0% | −63.8% | −58.4% | −138.0% | −413.2% | −210.2% | −223.7% | −127.3% |
| Current ratio | 2.24 | 6.53 | 6.97 | 51.38 | 15.45 | 29.28 | 128.23 | 53.82 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 1.0% | 2.4% | 0.4% | 3.0% | 1.8% | 1.9% | 1.1% | 2.6% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $371m of assets due within a year against $7m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $371m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$30m against $649 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Satellogic Inc. statistics
- Mind Technology, Inc statistics
- Coda Octopus Group, Inc. statistics
- AIR Industries Group statistics
- Ehang Holdings Ltd statistics
Head to head: SATL vs UMACMIND vs UMACCODA vs UMAC
More: Aerospace & Defense stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies