Satellogic Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Satellogic Inc. had return on equity of -127.6%, an operating margin of -175.2%, debt equal to 92.7% of equity and a current ratio of 5.12. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | <−999% | <−999% | −688.9% | −405.6% | −175.2% | −66.8% |
| Net margin | — | <−999% | −609.5% | −605.7% | −903.4% | −27.0% | −325.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −934.1% | <−999% | −639.8% | −318.0% | −193.5% | −132.2% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −77.3% | — | −127.6% | — |
| Return on assets | — | −192.9% | −37.8% | −55.4% | −168.4% | −4.5% | −59.8% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.09 | 0.06 | 0.09 | 0.19 | 0.17 | 0.18 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.04 | 2.70 | 1.24 | 0.80 | 5.12 | 2.34 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | 92.7% | 264.8% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 226.9% | 217.1% | 106.2% | 58.3% | 28.2% | 16.6% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | 862.7% | 618.6% | 347.1% | 256.3% | 145.3% | 91.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | 264.5% | 453.3% | 147.8% | 39.1% | 41.7% | 49.7% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −408.1% | −354.7% | −280.9% | −141.6% | −222.5% | −114.2% | −104.2% | 1.7% |
| Net margin | −429.2% | <−999% | −961.9% | −149.8% | 109.2% | 488.0% | <−999% | −125.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −332.4% | −134.6% | −195.9% | −115.3% | −267.2% | −204.9% | −88.3% | −89.6% |
| Current ratio | — | 0.80 | 0.58 | 0.98 | 1.08 | 5.12 | 2.44 | 2.34 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 46.1% | 52.7% | 41.3% | 27.0% | 33.0% | 19.2% | 22.9% | 9.4% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 236.4% | 229.6% | 191.5% | 120.7% | 176.5% | 119.7% | 107.2% | 54.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $140m of assets due within a year against $60m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $140m short-term assets against $103m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Unusual Machines, Inc. statistics
- Mind Technology, Inc statistics
- Coda Octopus Group, Inc. statistics
- AIR Industries Group statistics
- Ehang Holdings Ltd statistics
Head to head: SATL vs UMACMIND vs SATLCODA vs SATL
More: Aerospace & Defense stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies