Webtoon Entertainment Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Webtoon Entertainment Inc. had return on equity of -26.2%, an operating margin of -4.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.61. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 25.3% | 23.0% | 25.1% | 23.3% | 24.4% |
| Operating margin | −10.6% | −2.8% | −7.5% | −4.6% | −3.8% |
| Net margin | −12.0% | −9.1% | −10.7% | −25.0% | −25.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −13.3% | 0.4% | 1.1% | 0.3% | −0.3% |
| Return on equity | −8.8% | −8.6% | −10.6% | −26.2% | −29.5% |
| Return on assets | — | −6.6% | −7.8% | −19.6% | −21.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.72 | 0.73 | 0.78 | 0.86 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.56 | 2.67 | 2.61 | 2.63 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.3% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.2% | 0.8% | 0.2% | 0.6% | 0.7% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 26.3% | 23.3% | 22.0% | 25.1% | 21.9% | 24.3% | 25.9% | 26.0% |
| Operating margin | −2.3% | −7.9% | −8.2% | −2.5% | −3.9% | −4.0% | −2.5% | −4.6% |
| Net margin | 5.7% | −26.3% | −6.9% | −1.2% | −3.1% | −93.0% | −2.9% | −4.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 1.0% | −2.8% | −5.9% | 1.1% | 3.1% | 2.1% | −4.7% | −2.3% |
| Current ratio | 2.49 | 2.67 | 2.63 | 2.54 | 2.52 | 2.61 | 2.72 | 2.63 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $847m of assets due within a year against $322m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $847m short-term assets against $47m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$52m against $86,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Mediaalpha, Inc. statistics
- Quinstreet, Inc statistics
- Yelp Inc statistics
- Lendingtree, Inc. statistics
- Hello Group Inc. statistics
Head to head: MAX vs WBTNQNST vs WBTNWBTN vs YELPTREE vs WBTN
More: Interactive Media & Services stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies