Yalla Group Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Yalla Group Ltd had return on equity of 19.6%, an operating margin of 35.7%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 9.02. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 67.3% | 67.6% | 54.6% | 65.2% | 62.5% | 64.1% | 64.5% | 67.3% |
| Operating margin | 48.0% | 45.6% | 2.8% | 30.4% | 25.9% | 30.2% | 35.7% | 35.7% |
| Net margin | 47.8% | 45.6% | 2.4% | 30.2% | 26.0% | 35.5% | 39.5% | 43.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 54.7% | 48.6% | 47.3% | 52.3% | 38.9% | 43.3% | 50.7% | 39.6% |
| Return on equity | — | — | 2.5% | 29.0% | 20.4% | 22.4% | 21.1% | 19.6% |
| Return on assets | — | 53.4% | 2.1% | 26.0% | 17.8% | 19.7% | 18.6% | 17.5% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.17 | 0.87 | 0.86 | 0.68 | 0.56 | 0.47 | 0.40 |
| Current ratio | — | 6.43 | 12.02 | 8.41 | 7.41 | 7.55 | 6.80 | 9.02 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | 1.3% | 1.5% | 21.1% | 2.4% | 3.2% | 2.3% | 9.4% | 2.6% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 2.0% | 2.5% | 3.9% | 5.2% | 8.1% | 8.1% | 8.5% | 10.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.5% | 0.7% | 0.8% | 0.5% | 0.5% | 0.4% | 0.2% | 0.6% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 114.5% | 106.7% | >999% | 172.8% | 149.3% | 122.1% | 128.3% | 91.5% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | — | 280.4% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | 14.1% | 17.8% | 1.4% | 6.2% | 8.1% | 41.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $796m of assets due within a year against $88m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $796m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Ibotta, Inc. statistics
- Comscore, Inc. statistics
- Marketwise, Inc. statistics
- Zhihu Inc. statistics
- Similarweb LTD. statistics
Head to head: IBTA vs YALASCOR vs YALAMKTW vs YALASMWB vs YALA
More: Interactive Media & Services stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies