Ibotta, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Ibotta, Inc. had return on equity of 1.0%, an operating margin of -0.2%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.96. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 78.1% | 86.3% | 86.4% | 79.2% | 78.2% |
| Operating margin | −19.1% | 17.5% | 7.6% | −0.2% | −3.5% |
| Net margin | −26.0% | 11.9% | 18.7% | 1.0% | −3.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −27.2% | 6.9% | 31.3% | 21.9% | 21.7% |
| Return on equity | — | — | 28.3% | 1.0% | −4.2% |
| Return on assets | — | 11.9% | 13.8% | 0.6% | −2.2% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.00 | 0.74 | 0.57 | 0.68 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.51 | 2.85 | 1.96 | 1.71 |
| Debt to equity | — | 268.9% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | 6.4x | 7.8x | n/m | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | 13.5% | — | 63.7% | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 20.2% | 15.6% | 17.2% | 17.8% | 16.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.4% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 5.9% | 5.5% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 58.2% | 167.4% | >999% | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 0.0% | 27.2% | 310.7% | 219.7% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 87.7% | 84.6% | 79.8% | 79.2% | 79.4% | 78.7% | 76.4% | 78.4% |
| Operating margin | 21.0% | 13.2% | −3.3% | 1.4% | 2.8% | −1.9% | −13.1% | −2.1% |
| Net margin | 17.5% | 77.4% | 0.7% | 2.9% | 1.8% | −1.1% | −12.5% | −1.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 39.8% | 22.1% | 21.2% | 25.8% | 17.4% | 22.9% | 33.1% | 13.9% |
| Current ratio | 2.72 | 2.85 | 2.69 | 2.37 | 2.21 | 1.96 | 1.80 | 1.71 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 16.5% | 16.1% | 21.4% | 17.1% | 16.8% | 16.1% | 17.6% | 17.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $366m of assets due within a year against $213m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $366m short-term assets against $30m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Yalla Group Ltd statistics
- Comscore, Inc. statistics
- Marketwise, Inc. statistics
- Zhihu Inc. statistics
- Similarweb LTD. statistics
Head to head: IBTA vs YALAIBTA vs SCORIBTA vs MKTWIBTA vs ZH
More: Interactive Media & Services stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies