Yunhong Green CTI LTD. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Yunhong Green CTI LTD. had return on equity of -26.3%, an operating margin of -10.4%, debt equal to 83.8% of equity and a current ratio of 1.41. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 22.2% | 19.5% | 22.0% | 22.5% | 24.6% | 27.5% | 26.6% | 24.5% | 20.3% | 13.6% | 14.7% | 15.6% | 17.4% | 18.3% | 20.1% | 18.2% | 16.9% |
| Operating margin | 6.4% | 3.0% | 2.1% | 3.7% | 2.8% | 4.7% | 4.4% | 1.1% | −1.3% | −9.7% | −5.0% | −2.1% | −6.2% | −2.2% | −3.4% | −10.4% | −11.8% |
| Net margin | 3.8% | 1.0% | 0.2% | 0.7% | 0.9% | 1.8% | 1.1% | −2.8% | −7.3% | −22.1% | −21.1% | −34.3% | −8.1% | −1.3% | −8.3% | −12.8% | −14.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 2.5% | −0.6% | −6.7% | −3.4% | −7.8% | 3.2% | −1.7% | 0.9% | — | — | 5.7% | −15.9% | 12.2% | −8.1% | −8.9% | −0.9% | 3.3% |
| Return on equity | 15.5% | 4.1% | 0.8% | 3.0% | 4.0% | 8.2% | 5.5% | −13.3% | −38.5% | −153.1% | — | — | −43.2% | −7.3% | −20.8% | −26.3% | −34.6% |
| Return on assets | 5.6% | 1.5% | 0.3% | 1.0% | 1.3% | 2.5% | 1.6% | −3.8% | −9.1% | −20.3% | −16.8% | −42.6% | −9.0% | −1.4% | −7.0% | −10.5% | −13.7% |
| Asset turnover | 1.45 | 1.42 | 1.39 | 1.46 | 1.41 | 1.40 | 1.50 | 1.34 | 1.26 | 0.92 | 0.80 | 1.24 | 1.11 | 1.09 | 0.84 | 0.82 | 0.95 |
| Current ratio | 1.19 | 1.32 | 1.60 | 1.71 | 1.55 | 1.61 | 1.46 | 1.43 | 1.09 | 1.00 | 1.05 | 1.20 | 1.40 | 1.28 | 1.27 | 1.41 | 1.41 |
| Debt to equity | 92.0% | 111.9% | 128.4% | 143.9% | 165.5% | 154.9% | 160.7% | 192.8% | 318.1% | >999% | >999% | 294.4% | 281.8% | 321.5% | 65.8% | 83.8% | 63.7% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 3.3x | 1.8x | 1.0x | 1.4x | 1.4x | 2.0x | 2.0x | 0.4x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 16.4% | 45.5% | 50.0% | 39.8% | 35.2% | 28.3% | 53.1% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 1.5% | 1.0% | 1.5% | 1.1% | 1.1% | 0.8% | 0.6% | 0.8% | 0.9% | 1.5% | 0.9% | 1.1% | 1.1% | 1.1% | 1.0% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.2% | 2.3% | 2.4% | 3.7% | 2.0% | 1.1% | 1.0% | 1.3% | — | — | 0.5% | 0.5% | 0.9% | 1.2% | 1.8% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 66.1% | −59.7% | <−999% | −503.1% | −880.6% | 182.8% | −154.2% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 17.2% | 32.7% | 0.0% | 3.7% | 3.1% | 1.5% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 26.0% | — | — | — | — | 0.8% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | −0.8% | 33.0% | 18.0% | 17.9% | 2.3% | 25.9% | 16.5% | 13.8% |
| Operating margin | −39.0% | 14.6% | −3.7% | 0.3% | −33.3% | −14.0% | −1.6% | −8.2% |
| Net margin | −47.0% | 11.1% | −8.7% | −3.4% | −27.5% | −17.2% | −5.5% | −13.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 28.6% | −35.1% | 19.8% | 13.2% | 19.0% | — | 3.4% | 58.9% |
| Current ratio | 1.33 | 1.27 | 1.28 | 1.49 | 1.45 | 1.41 | 1.40 | 1.41 |
| Debt to equity | 4.7% | — | — | — | 3.4% | 4.1% | 4.0% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $12m of assets due within a year against $8m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $12m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$2m against $881,000 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Yunhong Green CTI's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -6.0% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 6 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 17.1%, moving by 3.9 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -5.0%; its worst year was -19.7%.
- Cash conversion 6 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 6 of 10 years, at a median 0.7% of revenue.
- Discipline 10 / 20
The diluted share count rose 622.6% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 0.3% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (32 before it).
Compare with peers
- Mingteng International Corp Inc. statistics
- Jewett Cameron Trading Co LTD statistics
- ZK International Group Co., Ltd. statistics
- Intelligent Living Application Group Inc. statistics
- Omega Flex, Inc. statistics
Head to head: MTEN vs YHGJJCTC vs YHGJYHGJ vs ZKINILAG vs YHGJ
More: Building Products stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies