Yatsen Holding Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Yatsen Holding Ltd had return on equity of -2.7% and a net margin of -1.9%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net margin | −6.3% | 2.5% | −51.4% | −26.4% | −22.0% | −21.9% | −20.9% | −1.9% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −74.8% | −24.7% | −15.4% | −16.7% | −19.7% | −2.7% |
| Return on assets | — | 3.8% | −49.9% | −19.8% | −12.2% | −13.6% | −15.8% | −2.1% |
| Effective tax rate | — | 48.9% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 0.4% | 0.8% | 1.3% | 2.4% | 3.4% | 3.3% | 3.2% | 3.2% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $319m of assets due within a year against $88m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $319m short-term assets against $33m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- WD 40 Co statistics
- Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Energizer Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Central Garden & PET Co statistics
Head to head: WDFC vs YSGGROV vs YSGSPB vs YSG
More: Household Products stocks compared, Consumer Staples sector, rankings of US companies