undamentalytics Newsletter

YSX Tech Co., Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, YSX Tech Co., Ltd had return on equity of 9.2%, an operating margin of 4.2%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.79. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

YSX Tech Co., Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2023Mar 20232024Mar 20242025Mar 20252026Mar 2026
Gross margin14.5%11.9%10.3%8.6%
Operating margin11.5%8.5%6.7%4.2%
Net margin10.0%7.8%5.6%3.4%
Free-cash-flow margin—−1.2%−9.3%−3.3%
Return on equity33.1%27.3%17.4%9.2%
Return on assets—16.4%11.8%5.9%
Asset turnover—2.102.101.75
Current ratio—3.823.512.79
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)67.8x35.8x30.1x14.1x
Effective tax rate17.4%10.5%14.4%27.2%
R&D as % of revenue0.5%0.4%0.3%0.3%
Capital spending as % of revenue—0.0%0.2%0.1%
Free cash flow ÷ net income—−15.2%−165.5%−98.9%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

3 of 3 checks passed · March 31, 2026
What it owns · $55m
Short-term assets $54mLonger-term assets $1m
What it owes, and who funded it · $55m
Short-term liabilities $19mLonger-term liabilities $2mShareholders' equity $34m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $54m of assets due within a year against $19m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $54m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $4m against $250,553 of interest.

From YSX Tech Co., Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: AZI vs YSXTSDA vs YSXTPRTS vs YSXT

More: Automotive Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from YSX Tech Co., Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to YSX Tech Co., Ltd.