undamentalytics Newsletter

Jin Medical International Ltd. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Jin Medical International Ltd. had return on equity of 4.1% and a net margin of 5.8%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Jin Medical International Ltd.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2021Sept 20212022Sept 20222023Sept 20232024Sept 20242025Sept 2025
Net margin12.7%14.1%14.5%15.6%5.8%
Return on equity18.8%18.5%14.7%13.9%4.1%
Return on assets—12.9%10.7%9.3%2.4%
Effective tax rate8.6%1.3%10.7%18.3%13.4%
R&D as % of revenue7.5%9.9%7.8%6.4%7.5%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · September 30, 2025
What it owns · $53m
Short-term assets $44mLonger-term assets $9m
What it owes, and who funded it · $53m
Short-term liabilities $24mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $30m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $44m of assets due within a year against $24m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $44m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From Jin Medical International Ltd.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: NEPH vs ZJYLVVOS vs ZJYLSNOA vs ZJYLSRTS vs ZJYL

More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Jin Medical International Ltd.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Jin Medical International Ltd.