Korsana Biosciences, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Korsana Biosciences, Inc. had return on equity of -39.3%, an operating margin of -239.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.15. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | — | −181.4% | −239.8% | −359.2% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | — | −152.8% | −170.1% | −353.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | −926.5% | <−999% | — | −216.7% | −159.8% | −234.3% |
| Return on equity | −125.9% | −99.0% | −95.9% | −150.2% | −48.4% | −30.4% | −39.3% | −94.7% |
| Return on assets | −66.0% | −51.5% | −59.1% | −113.9% | −33.5% | −26.6% | −36.1% | −79.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.05 | 0.01 | — | 0.17 | 0.21 | 0.22 |
| Current ratio | 5.55 | 3.45 | 5.00 | 1.94 | 3.85 | 5.83 | 5.15 | 0.82 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 5.9% | 7.3% | 33.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | 954.7% | >999% | — | 14.3% | 46.2% | 84.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 152.8% | 66.4% | 0.2% | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −581.4% | 27.8% | <−999% | <−999% | −115.0% | −81.8% | — | — |
| Net margin | −372.7% | 29.3% | <−999% | −348.4% | −111.5% | −78.0% | — | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | <−999% | −540.9% | — | — | — | — |
| Current ratio | 5.07 | 5.83 | 4.21 | 5.03 | 5.78 | 5.15 | 1.80 | 0.82 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 41.8% | 3.1% | 44.4% | 60.2% | 39.8% | 50.6% | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $2m of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Seres Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Ovid Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Absci Corp statistics
- Collplant Biotechnologies Ltd statistics
- Korro Bio, Inc. statistics
Head to head: KRSA vs MCRBKRSA vs OVIDABSI vs KRSACLGN vs KRSA
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies