Silvaco Group, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Silvaco Group, Inc. had return on equity of -47.1%, an operating margin of -72.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.20. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 82.8% | 79.8% | 78.3% | 83.1% |
| Operating margin | 2.1% | −67.5% | −72.8% | −35.6% |
| Net margin | −0.6% | −66.0% | −65.3% | −30.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 1.6% | −34.0% | −54.7% | −47.2% |
| Return on equity | −3.4% | −72.0% | −47.1% | −27.8% |
| Return on assets | −0.8% | −43.0% | −31.1% | −18.5% |
| Asset turnover | 1.33 | 0.65 | 0.48 | 0.61 |
| Current ratio | 0.84 | 3.11 | 1.20 | 1.72 |
| Debt to equity | 21.3% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 1.8x | n/m | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 24.3% | 34.8% | 47.3% | 51.2% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.6% | 0.8% | 1.0% | 0.6% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 74.6% | 86.4% | 78.6% | 70.9% | 77.9% | 83.3% | 86.4% | 85.2% |
| Operating margin | −66.6% | 13.6% | −139.3% | −84.2% | −50.0% | −37.1% | −31.9% | −22.5% |
| Net margin | −59.7% | 23.3% | −136.8% | −78.1% | −28.4% | −39.6% | −33.0% | −20.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −19.7% | −51.9% | −8.7% | −129.5% | −43.8% | −52.1% | −62.1% | −31.0% |
| Current ratio | 2.93 | 3.11 | 2.14 | 2.13 | 1.27 | 1.20 | 1.42 | 1.72 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 37.7% | 29.6% | 34.1% | 49.0% | 46.8% | 57.0% | 51.6% | 49.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $43m of assets due within a year against $25m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $43m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Gorilla Technology Group Inc. statistics
- Orion Digital Corp. statistics
- Alarum Technologies Ltd. statistics
- Chowchow Cloud International Holdings Ltd statistics
- Hub Cyber Security Ltd. statistics
Head to head: GRRR vs SVCOORIO vs SVCOALAR vs SVCO
More: Systems Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies