Autohome Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Autohome Inc. had return on equity of 6.1%, an operating margin of 11.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 6.00. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 69.9% | 75.7% | 79.3% | 82.1% | 80.7% | 59.9% | 78.1% | 88.7% | 88.6% | 88.9% | 85.5% | 82.2% | 80.3% | 78.9% | 72.4% |
| Operating margin | 39.7% | 40.7% | 45.6% | 42.4% | 34.6% | 19.6% | 33.0% | 39.7% | 38.4% | 36.4% | 24.6% | 18.0% | 15.8% | 14.3% | 11.9% |
| Net margin | 30.3% | 29.1% | 37.5% | 35.1% | 28.6% | 20.6% | 32.2% | 39.7% | 38.0% | 37.8% | 31.1% | 26.7% | 26.9% | 23.9% | 22.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 26.8% | 34.4% | 45.2% | 46.0% | 39.6% | 24.9% | 38.3% | 41.4% | 31.9% | 35.4% | 45.7% | 35.3% | 33.0% | 17.5% | 12.0% |
| Return on equity | 9.4% | 14.5% | 24.1% | 25.4% | 23.5% | 22.2% | 27.7% | 30.6% | 24.9% | 19.8% | 11.2% | 7.9% | 8.0% | 7.0% | 6.1% |
| Return on assets | — | 8.8% | 15.4% | 17.0% | 15.7% | 14.7% | 18.3% | 20.8% | 18.4% | 14.9% | 8.6% | 6.3% | 6.3% | 5.5% | 4.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.30 | 0.41 | 0.48 | 0.55 | 0.71 | 0.57 | 0.52 | 0.48 | 0.39 | 0.28 | 0.24 | 0.23 | 0.23 | 0.22 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.34 | 2.40 | 3.37 | 2.66 | 2.92 | 2.64 | 3.16 | 4.12 | 4.39 | 5.85 | 6.02 | 5.03 | 5.56 | 6.00 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 3.6% | 0.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | 22.1% | 29.9% | 19.8% | 20.5% | 22.4% | 2.6% | 11.8% | 11.7% | 13.5% | 7.4% | 1.6% | −3.5% | 3.6% | 3.7% | 9.3% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 3.8% | 5.9% | 6.7% | 7.4% | 7.9% | 9.6% | 14.2% | 15.7% | 15.3% | 15.8% | 19.3% | 20.4% | 18.8% | 18.7% | 16.5% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 6.9% | 3.8% | 3.6% | 2.0% | 2.6% | 1.5% | 1.4% | 1.6% | 2.4% | 3.0% | 3.0% | 1.7% | 1.1% | 2.0% | 1.8% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 88.4% | 118.3% | 120.5% | 131.0% | 138.6% | 121.0% | 118.8% | 104.4% | 83.9% | 93.5% | 147.0% | 132.0% | 122.6% | 73.4% | 53.5% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | 21.1% | 48.4% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | 20.8% | — | 19.9% | 29.9% | 22.7% | 25.4% | 88.1% | 102.7% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 17.8% | 82.1% | 23.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | 19.9% | — | 21.3% | 21.3% | 46.6% | 47.4% | 138.2% | 328.4% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $3.0bn of assets due within a year against $505m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $3.0bn short-term assets against $69m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Shutterstock, Inc. statistics
- Bumble Inc. statistics
- Nerdwallet, Inc. statistics
- Cargurus, Inc. statistics
- Angi Inc. statistics
Head to head: ATHM vs SSTKATHM vs BMBLATHM vs NRDSATHM vs CARG
More: Interactive Media & Services stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies