undamentalytics Newsletter

BGM Group Ltd. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, BGM Group Ltd. had return on equity of -9.2% and a net margin of -52.6%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

BGM Group Ltd.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2018Sept 20182019Sept 20192020Sept 20202021Sept 20212022Sept 20222023Sept 20232024Sept 20242025Sept 2025
Net margin10.3%12.8%10.1%5.5%1.7%−16.7%−5.7%−52.6%
Return on equity29.4%31.4%22.0%7.8%2.0%−16.2%−3.4%−9.2%
Return on assets—16.8%12.1%5.1%1.5%−13.4%−2.8%−8.2%
Effective tax rate15.3%14.9%14.9%7.6%12.5%———
R&D as % of revenue—0.1%0.1%0.0%1.9%1.2%5.4%1.8%
SG&A as % of revenue4.3%7.6%5.5%5.7%6.4%8.2%13.2%48.1%
Dividends ÷ net income14.1%———————

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · September 30, 2025
What it owns · $434m
Short-term assets $52mLonger-term assets $382m
What it owes, and who funded it · $433m
Short-term liabilities $42mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $391m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $52m of assets due within a year against $42m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $52m short-term assets against $319,465 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From BGM Group Ltd.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: BGM vs IMCCBGM vs CPIXBGM vs SBFM

More: Pharmaceuticals stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from BGM Group Ltd.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to BGM Group Ltd.