Scilex Holding Co key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Scilex Holding Co had an operating margin of -1143.7% and a current ratio of 0.08. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 90.9% | 88.4% | 71.6% | 66.5% | — | — | 55.5% |
| Operating margin | −149.7% | −114.4% | −133.1% | −225.6% | −147.4% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −201.7% | −282.4% | −61.4% | −244.6% | −128.7% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −133.6% | −91.5% | −55.9% | −44.4% | 34.2% | 12.2% | — |
| Return on assets | <−999% | −226.3% | −28.4% | −121.7% | −75.0% | −163.4% | −150.2% |
| Asset turnover | 118.10 | 0.80 | 0.46 | 0.50 | 0.58 | 0.13 | 0.10 |
| Current ratio | 0.17 | 0.14 | 0.66 | 0.19 | 0.16 | 0.08 | 0.07 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 42.3% | 29.4% | 23.8% | 27.3% | 17.0% | 68.5% | 58.9% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 182.4% | 161.5% | 170.6% | 256.0% | 210.3% | 882.2% | 879.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.4% | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | 44.7% | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 73.9% | 68.5% | — | — | 68.5% | 45.5% | — | — |
| Operating margin | −138.0% | −190.5% | −557.5% | −207.2% | <−999% | <−999% | −373.5% | −385.0% |
| Net margin | −30.4% | −43.4% | −521.2% | −445.1% | <−999% | −961.9% | −530.0% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 35.4% | 17.0% | — | 71.2% | 77.9% | −364.5% | −12.9% | −88.2% |
| Current ratio | 0.14 | 0.16 | 0.10 | 0.11 | 0.05 | 0.08 | 0.08 | 0.07 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 16.3% | 14.6% | 49.1% | 62.5% | 36.9% | 170.4% | 37.3% | 43.7% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 206.0% | 237.6% | 560.8% | 200.5% | >999% | 629.2% | 360.3% | 365.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $36m of assets due within a year against $512m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $36m short-term assets against $52m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$359m against $16m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Verrica Pharmaceuticals Inc. statistics
- Sunshine Biopharma Inc. statistics
- Jaguar Health, Inc. statistics
- BGM Group Ltd. statistics
- IM Cannabis Corp. statistics
Head to head: SCLX vs VRCASBFM vs SCLXJAGX vs SCLX
More: Pharmaceuticals stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies